The 2017 RX2 International Series presented by Cooper Tires will reach a thrilling conclusion at Killarney International Raceway in South Africa next weekend (11/12 November), with a 16-strong field primed to do battle for the final victory of what has been a captivating inaugural campaign.

The destiny of the coveted Drivers’ crown might already have been decided in favour of France’s Cyril Raymond, but much remains still to fight for, not least the runner-up spoils in the title standings – with Britain’s Dan Rooke and Belgian Guillaume De Ridder currently separated by just 22 points – and the honour of heading into the winter off-season clutching the last winner’s trophy of 2017.


The 16 entries are drawn from seven different countries – highlighting RX2’s cosmopolitan appeal – with a full rundown below:

6 William Nilsson SWE JC Raceteknik
8 Simon Wågø Syversen NOR Set Promotion
9 Glenn Haug NOR Glenn Haug
11 Tanner Whitten USA Olsbergs MSE
12 Anders Michalak SWE Anders Michalak
13 Cyril Raymond FRA Olsbergs MSE
19 Andreas Bäckman SWE Olsbergs MSE
26 Jessica Bäckman SWE Olsbergs MSE
36 Guerlain Chicherit FRA Olsbergs MSE
40 Dan Rooke GBR Team Färén
52 Simon Olofsson SWE Simon Olofsson
55 Vasiliy Gryazin LVA Sports Racing Technologies
56 Thomas Holmen NOR Bard Holmen
69 Sondre Evjen NOR JC Raceteknik
96 Guillame De Ridder BEL JC Raceteknik
98 Stein Fredrik Akre SWE Stein Fredrik Akre