WP_20170330_16_26_31_Pro (2)
The 2017 FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy got underway at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya track today with over 100 media attending the World Championship’s pre-season media launch. 3 SuperCar Lites were used for media co-drive activity during the launch day at the track.

A record number of 18 permanent Supercar drivers (six two-car teams and six individual entries) were presented to the media at a press conference and photocall at the famous F1 circuit. Round one of the 2017 season will commence in Barcelona this weekend (1-2 April).


A number of new TV deals were announced at the media launch including new broadcasters across the Middle East [OSN], Spain [free-to-air TV channel GOL], Turkey [S Sport] the UK and Ireland [Motorsport.tv] and America [Ford Performance and highlights TBC]. A number of free-to-air state broadcasters will continue to broadcast World RX live in 2017 including SVT [Sweden], NRK [Norway] and L’Equipe [France].


In Germany, live coverage of World RX will be available on EDGEsport which is available via Pro 7 and via Amazon. Highlights will also be available on Pro Sieben FUN and a free-to-air highlights deal on German TV is in its final stages of negotiation. In several territories, World RX will also be available to stream via the official World Championship YouTube channel: www.fiaworldrallycross.com/live

The full list of TV deals for all territories can be found in the list below.


Albania, Kosovo Supersport L & HL
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan Setanta L & HL
Austria ORF Sport Live
Belgium (French) RTBF Live (3 events) & HL
Belgium EDGEsport (TV Vlaanderen) L & HL
Bosnia Herzegovina Sport Klub L & HL
Bulgaria MTEL L & HL
Croatia Sport Klub L & HL
Cyprus EDGEsport (CableNet) L & HL
Czech Republic Czech TV L & HL
Finland Nelonon Live
France, Andorra, Monaco and Overseas territories (including DROM, POM, COM, Vanuatu, Tonga,  Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela, Fiji Islands, Mauritius, Comoros, Seychelles, Haïti, Dominican Republic). L’Equipe 21 Live
Germany EDGESport (Pro7 and Amazon) Live & HL
Germany Pro Sieben Fun HL
Greece EDGEsport (Comote TV) L & HL
Italy Sport Italia L & HL
Hungary TV2 L & HL
Latvia Best4Sport L & HL
Lithuania Sport 1 L & HL
Macedonia Sport Klub L & HL
Netherlands Ziggo L & HL
Netherlands EDGEsport (Canal Digitaal) L & HL
Norway NRK Live
Poland Polsat Sport L & HL
Portugal Sport TV L & HL
Romania Eurosport L & HL
Russia Match TV Live
Tatarstan Tatarstan TV Live
Serbia and Montenegro Sport Klub L & HL
Slovakia, Czech Republic EDGEsport  (Skylink) L & HL
Slovakia, Czech Republic EDGEsport (CS link) L & HL
Slovenia Sport Klub L & HL
Spain TV3 Live
Spain GOL Live (1 round) & HL
Sweden SVT Live
Turkey S Sport L & HL
Turkey EDGEsport (Saran) L & HL
UK Motorsport Network Live
UK Sky Sports Mix HL
Pan-Middle East OSN L & HL
Sub Saharan Africa Supersport L & HL
USA & Canada TBC HL
USA Ford Performance Live
Pan-Latin America (inc Mexico) Fox Sports L & HL
Canada RDS Live (5 rounds) & delayed
Canada EDGEsport (Anthem) L & HL
Australia Fox Sports L & HL
Australia EDGEsport (Fetch) L & HL
China EDGEsport (Qiyi) L & HL
China EDGEsport (LeTV) L & HL
India EDGEsport (Taj Television Ltd) L & HL
India EDGEsport (Dsport) L & HL
Japan Perform Live
Macau EDGEsport (Teledifusao De Macau) L & HL
Mongolia EDGEsport (Sky C&C) L & HL
Myanmar EDGEsport (Skynet) L & HL
New Zealand TV3 L & HL
Pacific Islands EDGEsport (Telekom Television Ltd) L & HL
Philippines EDGEsport (Elite Sports Entertainment) L & HL
Solomon Islands EDGEsport (Telekon Televison) L & HL
Thailand EDGEsport (First Group AGP) L & HL
Thailand EDGEsport (Grammy) L & HL
Vietnam FPT HL