The entry list for next month’s ‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend at Höljes in Sweden (2-5 July) – the first major motor racing event of the year in Europe – has been officially revealed, with some of the biggest names in the sport headlining an impressive, 90-plus field.

Interest in the ‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend has been sky-high ever since the innovative event was announced just under a month ago. The joint brainchild of RallyX Nordic promoter RX Promotion and Höljes’ organising club Finnskoga MK, and supported by the Swedish arm of international broadcasting heavyweight NEP, it will follow a purely digital, pay-per-view livestreaming model to adhere to current COVID-19 restrictions.

The commitment is to bring more rallycross action, highlights and ‘insider’ content than ever before to fans all around the world, with a global English-language feed, a presenting team composed of Andrew Coley, Hal Ridge, Neil Cole and Molly Pettit and no geoblocking.

Entries have come in thick-and-fast across all classes. Double FIA World Rallycross Champion Johan Kristoffersson, fellow World RX race-winner Niclas Grönholm and two-time FIA European Rallycross Champion Robin Larsson all feature on the Supercar list, alongside another former RallyX Nordic presented by Cooper Tires title-holder in the shape of Thomas Bryntesson as well as leading rallying and rallycross ace Pontus Tidemand.

Amongst the 22 high-calibre entries, there is also an intriguing two-car addition from World RX team ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport, although no drivers have yet been specified…

The single-make Supercar Lites class promises to be similarly fiercely-contested, with 15 ultra-quick competitors from local hero Linus Östlund to multiple RX2 Series podium-finisher Jesse Kallio, defending Höljes winner Thomas Holmen, Martin Enlund – who stunned observers during Sweden’s World Championship round last year – and a fired-up Henrik Krogstad, returning to the fray following a season on the sidelines.

At the other end of the age spectrum are the ‘Legends’, whose first four entrants – two-time FIA World Rally Champion Marcus Grönholm, 1999 FIA European Rallycross Champion Per Eklund and Euro RX event-winners Andreas Eriksson and Stig-Olov Walfridson – were unveiled earlier this week. Not only that, but with just under a fortnight until the action begins and a number of ‘TBCs’ still on the list, more surprises seem assured…

Prominent Swedish streaming platform StayLive will host the ‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend, with ‘Early Bird’ subscription deals available here until midnight on Thursday, 25 June for just 199 SEK (c. €19,99). After this date, the package price increases slightly to 249 SEK (c. €24,99). Subscribers will also gain complimentary access to all 2019 RallyX Nordic races as a bonus.

Part of the proceeds of this crowdfunding initiative will go towards supporting Höljes to ensure many more Magic Weekends are possible in the future. Should they wish, fans can make additional donations here.

Official Supercar Lites Entry List:

8 Gustav Johansson SWE Gustav Johansson Supercar Lites
10 Martin Jonsson SWE Alfta Racing Team Supercar Lites
11 Mats Oskarsson SWE MORX Supercar Lites
14 Nils Andersson SWE TiKRX Supercar Lites
18 Linus Östlund SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
21 Marcus Höglund SWE Marcus Höglund Supercar Lites
33 Nathalie Petersson SWE Natha’s Motorsport Supercar Lites
47 Jesse Kallio FIN Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
52 Simon Olofsson SWE STS RX Supercar Lites
56 Thomas Holmen NOR STS RX Supercar Lites
60 Martin Enlund SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
77 Henrik Krogstad NOR #YellowSquad Supercar Lites
90 Jimmie Walfridson SWE JC Raceteknik Supercar Lites
91 Niklas Aneklev SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
999 Dan Skočdopole CZE #YellowSquad Supercar Lites